HomeTradeReady-2-GoPortfolioBookRankScreenStockETFMarketToolsCommunityHelp
ForumsMy ProfileEmail UserPollsFeature RequestsGroups


  Index  | Recent Threads  | Who's Online  | Search
Search  

Total posts in this thread: 12
Posts: 12   Pages: 2    Prev 1 2
  Last Post
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3655 times and has 11 replies Next Thread
dwpeters
Advanced Member



UNITED STATES
Joined: Feb 10, 2007
Post Count: 860
Status: Offline
Re: Margin Costs for R2G models - shorting stocks Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 

Hi,
In the beta hedged module, I believe that I was able to run a sim so that the hedge was placed on margin, so no need to decrease positions. I'm not sure how to do that with the live version. Is this possible?

I don't agree with excluding leveraged ETFs, they can be used effectively as a hedge. I agree they should be disclosed.

Don
Aug 4, 2013 1:45:38 PM Show Printable Version of Post     Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first   Go to top 
dwpeters
Advanced Member



UNITED STATES
Joined: Feb 10, 2007
Post Count: 860
Status: Offline
Re: Margin Costs for R2G models - shorting stocks Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 

Hi,
Is it possible to run a sim so that the hedge is placed on margin, and then the stock positions don't need to be adjusted? I tried setting position tolerance to 50% but I'm still getting the same number of small decrease positions trades as I did with 5%.

My goal is to run a hedged sim where I only adjust the hedge, not all the stock positions.

Don
Aug 6, 2013 12:10:40 PM Show Printable Version of Post     Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first   Go to top 
Posts: 12   Pages: 2    Prev 1 2
 Last Post
Show Printable Version of Thread 

Free Trial  /  Log In
Username or Email
Password